Upcoming Events

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“Innovation Aviation Safety and Trust – National Drone Awareness Week”
Topic: Aviation Safety
On Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 15:00 Eastern Daylight Time (12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 14:00 CDT, 09:00 HST, 11:00 AKDT, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
Select Number: EA13107698
Description: Matt Scassero will share his experiences with the first ever unmanned aircraft delivery of a viable organ to a waiting patient, hurricane recovery flight support, and other research projects, with a focus on applying safety and trust to those operations. This interactive session will offer plenty of time for Q&A so you can learn the strategy behind the innovative thinking, testing, and execution of the overall mission. To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here. The sponsor for this seminar is: Harrisburg FAASTeam. The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs: Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit

Other webinars available to register for:
Sunday, 19 September 2021 – Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT
Monday, 20 September 2021- Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT
Tuesday, 21 September 2021 – Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, 22 September 2021 – Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT
Saturday, 25 September 2021 – Intro to Weather Briefings 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT
Monday, 27 September 2021 – Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT
Wednesday, 29 September 2021 – Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT
Thursday, 30 September 2021 – Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT
To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.
The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam
The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Advanced Knowledge 1 – 1 Credit
Advanced Knowledge 2 – ½ Credit

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“EDUCAUSE Remotely Piloted Aerial Systems Community Group – National Drone Safety Awareness Week”
Topic: Drone Aviation Community
On Friday, September 17, 2021 at 12:00 Eastern Daylight Time (09:00 PDT, 10:00 MDT, 11:00 CDT, 06:00 HST, 08:00 AKDT, 09:00 Arizona, 16:00 GMT)
Select Number: EA13107700
Description: Interested in getting involved in a drone community? Check out the EDUCAUSE Remotely Piloted Aerial Systems Community Group. Please join us to participate in discussions and meetings, which focus on building community among drone pilots, stakeholders, and managers who authorize flight requests. Share ideas and resources and discuss topics such as benchmarking, interpretation or understanding of FAA rules and regulations, hands-on testing and training techniques, etc.To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.The sponsor for this seminar is: Harrisburg FAASTeamThe following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit

Aviation Safety Series

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
You have asked us to notify you when a webinar is scheduled that meets your criteria. The following webinar may be of interest to you:
“FAA Safety Briefing LIVE! – September / October 2021 Issue”
Topic: This Issue Focuses On Airports And Airspace, Integral Parts of the National Airspace System (NAS) Infrastructure
On Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Select Number: CE03107876
Description: This presentation introduces and discusses content in the September / October 2021 issue of the FAA Safety Briefing magazine. This issue focuses on airports and airspace, which are integral parts of the National Airspace System (NAS) infrastructure. Articles in this issue explore the value of our nation’s vast array of public use airports and their importance to the communities they serve. We also highlight some critical “rules of the sky,” explore nearly a century of evolution in the NAS and review some best practices for communicating with air traffic control. 
From Shrimp Boats to Satellites – Evolution of the National Airspace System
(Don’t) Drop the Mic! – Sound Like a Pro on the Radio (and take our quiz!)
Advantages of Adventuring – Using Airport Visits to Advance Skills (and Stories)
Mission Possible – Advocating for General Aviation in the TFR Process
Paving the Way Forward – Airport Grants Provide for Safety & Infrastructure
Making it Count – Aircraft Transponder Signals Take Guesswork Out of Counting 
NOTE: While many of the ideas covered in the quiz are included in the presentation, you may need to download a copy of the magazine from: https://www.faa.gov/news/safety_briefing/ to complete this course.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.
The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Advanced Knowledge 1 – 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“Squawk Talk”
Topic: All about radar and transponders
On Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)
Select Number: EA13107803
Description: Ever since the Second World War, RADAR systems have been used to detect aircraft. But, who exactly are they seeing and how are they identified? In this FAA Safety Team WINGS and AMT Award presentation, Prof. H. Paul Shuch tells you how transponders were developed and are now used by ATC to precisely locate, and uniquely identify, your aircraft on a crowded radar screen. To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here. The sponsor for this seminar is: Harrisburg FAASTeam. The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs: Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit
FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“Setting Up Your Airplane in ForeFlight with Mike Jesch A VC99s Pilot Proficiency Webinar”
Topic: How to Set up an Aircraft Properly in ForeFlight.
On Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 17:00 Pacific Daylight Time (18:00 MDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)
Select Number: WP01107695
Description: Setting up an aircraft properly in ForeFlight  will enable you to plan and execute your flight plan more effectively and accurately. To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeamThe following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit
FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“ABS – Flying / Maintaining / Owning E-Series Bonanzas”
Topic: Learn About Owning, Maintaining, and Flying 1947-1956 Beech Bonanzas And The Continental E-Series Engines That Power Them
On Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)
Select Number: CE03107838
Description: Join Lew Gage, the acknowledged expert on 1947-1956 Beech Bonanzas and the Continental E-Series engines that power them, for a special presentation on owning, maintaining and flying the Beech classics. This program will cover:
•     Unique inspection requirements of dry sump/remote oil tank engines
•     Automatic and manual operation of the Beech electric propeller
•     Tips for starter longevity
•     Techniques for slowing down during descent and in the traffic pattern
Viewers will be able to type in their questions to be answered during the event. We’ll explain how to do so at the beginning of the webinar. 
Although this American Bonanza Society program is oriented toward pilots of early Beech Bonanzas, some of the discussion, techniques and procedures described are valuable to the pilot and owner of any airplane.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.
The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Advanced Knowledge 1 – 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00
FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
“Intro to Weather Briefings – Plus Webinars for September 15-30”
Topic: Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
On Monday, September 20, 2021 at 15:30 Pacific Daylight Time (16:30 MDT, 17:30 CDT, 18:30 EDT, 12:30 HST, 14:30 AKDT, 15:30 Arizona, 22:30 GMT)
Select Number: WP01106520
Description: Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.
In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight. 
Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
When severe weather doesn’t qualify as an adverse condition
Plus we’ll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A
Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars